Decision making….

….sucks!!!! For me that is! If there is one thing in the world I would gladly exchange for a day to stare at paint dry or to watch Sura movie three times back to back it is this. I get extremely tensed and confused that I make the whole deciding process a pain not only for me but also for all my close ones.

I had to recently make an important decision at work and I think it suffices to say I was a train wreck the whole 2 days I had to think about it. I don’t know what it is that makes me so scared to make a decision. Maybe its just the thought that I’ll eventually end up making a wrong choice.

You should see me when I am trying to make a decision. You can see me all quiet with a very solemn look in my face (the one these serials maamis have in almost all scenes) and furiously making notes. What?? I love making notes..Of late I think its some sort of disease I have. I have to make notes before I even make a phone call to to the customer service guy to complain about something. Anyways I digress.

I see many people who ace at decision making. You know, the most irritating cool dude types who make it sound like s a breeze. The ones who make decisions in minutes, no matter how big the problem is or no matter how varied the choices are? I envy them..and when I say envy its the kind of envy that just makes you turn a very dark green and wanna wish the guy lands up watching a Vijay or Simbhu movie back to back. I know, I can be very cruel sometimes. But I also wish I end up with a guy like that. You know so that I can have a Love-Hate relationship with him. What thats the kind of marriage that lasts and is considered a happy one. No?

Leave a Reply

